Endorsed by the Alameda County Democratic Party,

State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond,



Labor unions and organizations

Oakland Education Association

Service Employees International Union, Local 1021

American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, Local 257

Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County

Northern California Carpenters Regional Council

Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers, Local 3

Plumbers & Steamfitters Union, Local 342

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 595

International Union of Elevator Constructors, Local 8

Laborers' Union, Local 304

Sheet Metal Workers' Union, Local 104

International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 3

International Union of Painters and Allied Trades, District Council 16

Communication Workers of America, Local 9415


Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club

Oakland East Bay Democratic Club

East Bay Young Democrats

Metropolitan Greater Oakland Democratic Club

Our Revolution East Bay

Asian Pacific American Democratic Caucus, Alameda County

Alameda County Democratic Lawyers Club

Color of Change Political Action Committee

Progressive Change Campaign Committee


Oakland Post News Group

Educators for Democratic Schools

Oakland Rising Action

Bay Rising Action

Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte

Block by Block Organizing Network (BBBON)

Peace and Freedom Party, Alameda County Central Committee


Elected Officials

Rob Bonta, California Assemblymember, District 18

L. Karen Monroe, Alameda County Superintendent of Schools

Keith Carson, Alameda County Supervisor, District 5

Joaquin Rivera, Alameda County Board of Education Trustee, Area 1

Rebecca Kaplan, Oakland City Councilmember-at-Large

Sheila Jordan, Alameda County Superintendent Emerita

Jane Brunner, former Oakland City Councilmember, District 1

Aimee Eng, Oakland School Boardmember, District 2

Rosie Torres, Oakland School Boardmember, District 5

Shanthi Gonzales, Oakland School Boardmember, District 6

Cindi Reiss, Peralta Community College District Trustee, Area 5

Ken Rice, former Oakland School Boardmember, District 1

Dan Siegel, former Oakland School Boardmember, District 6

Kate Harrison, Berkeley City Councilmember, District 4

Mia Bonta, Alameda USD Board President

Gray Harris, Alameda USD School Boardmember

Miriam Walden, former Albany School Board President

Cherise Khaund, Mt. Diablo Unifed School Boardmember

Diana Prola, San Leandro School Boardmember

James Aguilar, San Leandro School Boardmember

Consuelo Lara, West Contra Costa School Boardmember

Dr. April Oquenda, Vice President, Hayward School Board



Community leaders, parents and educators

David Kakishiba, Chairperson, Oakland Unified School District College & Career Readiness Commission*

Andrea Dawson, Chairperson, Oakland Unified School District Construction Bond Oversight Committee*

Carmelita Reyes, former principal, Oakland International High School*

Edana Anderson, Claremont Middle School Community School Manager*

Carroll Fife, Oakland City Council candidate, District 3

Ana Turetsky, former president, Oakland AFT*

Jen Vetter, Emerson librarian*

Heath Madom, Oakland Tech teacher*

Shona Armstrong, Oakland Tech parent*

Danielle Conde, Sankofa parent*

Dana Garrett, Sankofa parent*

Marin Moran, Sankofa parent*

Clarence Hunt, Chabot parent*

Josie Sommer, Emerson teacher*

Brandon Dawkins, Emerson parent*

Veronica Martinez, Global Family parent*

Kira Brunner Don, Peralta/Claremont parent*

Ellen & Kaushik Katari, Peralta/Oakland Tech parents*

Erika Feller, Hillcrest parent*

Jessica Gray, Oakland Tech parent*

Jen McKillips, Oakland Tech parent*

Ingrid Hogle, Emerson parent*

Star Lightner, Oakland Tech parent*

Barbara Bobbi Lopez, Glenview parent*

Sharon Rose, Adult Education teacher*

Caitlin Khurshid, Chabot parent*

Sharon Jackson, Oakland Tech parent* and Alameda USD teacher*

Laura Todd, Hillcrest parent*

Tom Clifford, Claremont parent*

Rose Fruci, Oakland teacher*

Tricia Johnson, Emerson parent*

Rick Eichmann, Oakland Tech parent*

Allison Grill, Emerson teacher*

Sayuri Valenza, Bret Harte teacher* and OEA executive board member

Elizabeth Pauw, OUSD teacher* and OEA executive board member

Andy Kelley, Alameda County Planning Commissioner

Pamela Drake, Former OUSD teacher* and Local Politics Chair of the Wellstone Democratic Club

David Weintraub, Wellstone Democratic Club

Jeni Anderson, former Franklin teacher*

Emily Filloy, retired teacher

Paul Davis, retired teacher

Zac Unger, Oakland Firefighter and Oakland Tech parent*

Lesbhia Morones, former Manzanita Community School parent coordinator*

Valerie Winemiller, Piedmont Avenue neighborhood activist

Saran Russell, former Oakland Tech SSC member*

Allyssa Victory, ACLU attorney*

Jana Luft, North Oakland parent

Sabrina Ross, North Oakland parent

Pamela Price, civil rights attorney

Young Whan Choi, OUSD*

Sonia Spindt, Peralta teacher*

Kyra Mungia, City of Oakland Deputy Director of Education*



Rabbi Dev Noily, Head Rabbi, Kehilla Community Synagogue*

Rev. Dr. George Cummings, Pastor, Imani Community Church*

Pastor Michael Wallace, Mount Zion Missionary Baptist Church*

Rev. Damita Davis-Howard, Asst Pastor, First Mt. Sinai Missionary Baptist Church*


* Organization listed for identification purposes only


Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Sam Davis